North Dakota Real Estate CE License Renewal Requirements
Salesperson or Broker

Nine (9) hrs of approved courses. No more than 8 hours of courses can be completed in a 24 hour period.The North Dakota Real Estate Commission has determined that there will NOT be a mandatory continuing education topic for 2017.


8 HOUR RULE: ND Administrative Rule states that you cannot take more than 8 hours of continuing education per day. This includes online CE.

Renewal Cycle: Every year by November 15.

Inactive: No CE is required while inactive. License must be renewed and fee paid. The CE you use to activate an inactive license cannot be used to meet the 9 hour annual CE requirement.

9 hours Salespersons or Brokers Renewal Package #1
This package meets the requirements for real estate brokers or salespersons. This package is approved for 9.0 Elective Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 3 courses:
  1. Doing The Right Thing - The Code
  2. The Law of the Land - Fair Housing
  3. Floods and other Natural Hazards

9 hours Salespersons or Brokers Renewal Package #2
This package meets the requirements for real estate brokers or salespersons. This package is approved for 9.0 Elective Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 3 courses:
  1. Avoiding Common Mistakes
  2. Building Green
  3. Doing The Right Thing - The Code

9 hours Salespersons or Brokers Renewal Package #3
This package meets the requirements for real estate brokers or salespersons. This package is approved for 9.0 Elective Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 3 courses:
  1. Risk Awareness
  2. Agency Exposed
  3. Doing The Right Thing - The Code
Single Courses  
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.
Approved for 3.0 Elective Hours.