Ohio Real Estate License Renewal Requirements

OH Real Estate License Renewal Principal Brokers, Associate Brokers, Brokers on Deposit, and Management Level Licensees (whether Broker or Salesperson)

30 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:

  • 3 hours Ohio Broker Responsibilities
  • 3 hours Civil Rights
  • 3 hours Core Law
  • 3 hours Canons of Ethics
  • 18 hours of Electives.


Salesperson

30 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:

  • 3 hours Civil Rights
  • 3 hours Core Law
  • 3 hours Canons of Ethics
  • 21 hours of Electives.


Renewal Cycle: Every 3 years from licensed year on Licensee's birthday.

Inactive or Exempt: No CE is required if a licensee is 70 years old or over and in an inactive status. Licensees that are 69 years old and younger DO need to complete their 30 hours of continuing education even while in an inactive status. License must be renewed and renewal fee must be paid. There is no time limit on how long your license can remain inactive.