Our ND School


North Dakota Real Estate License Renewal Requirements

ND Real Estate License Renewal Salesperson or Broker

9 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:

  • 3 hours of Agency
  • 6 hours of Electives


8 HOUR RULE: ND Administrative Rule states that you cannot take more than 8 hours of continuing education per day. This includes online CE.

Renewal Cycle: Every year by November 15.

Inactive: No CE is required while inactive. License must be renewed and fee paid. The CE you use to activate an inactive license cannot be used to meet the 9 hour annual CE requirement.

Roster Reporting Procedures for North Dakota

Upon completion of all the course steps, a certificate will immediately, and always be available for printing from your account.

Continuing education credits will be transmitted electronically to the North Dakota Real Estate Commission the following business day after course completion. It takes an average of 2-4 business days from the time we report your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or updates their website with the hours.

You should renew your license on or before your expiration date to avoid penalties. You can renew your license online using the commission website.

North Dakota Real Estate Commission
1110 College Drive, Suite 207
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 328-9749
Fax: (701) 328-9750
Website: http://www.realestatend.org/ or Click Here to go directly to the site.

Our School Credentials in North Dakota

School:

RealEstateCE.com

Provider: RealEstateCE.com

2070 Silver City Road

Russellville, Tennessee 37860

888-895-8839

Approval Agency:

North Dakota Real Estate Commission

Commission Online Credentials:

Click here for the North Dakota Real Estate Agency web site and search on provider name: Real Estate CE.