Nevada Real Estate License Renewal Requirements

NV Real Estate License Renewal Broker

24 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:

  • 3 hours Agency
  • 3 hours Contracts
  • 3 hours Ethics
  • 3 hours Law & Legislation
  • 3 hours Broker Management
  • 9 hours of Electives
At least 12 of the required 24 hours must be taken through live instruction.


Salesperson

24 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:

  • 3 hours Agency
  • 3 hours Contracts
  • 3 hours Ethics
  • 3 hours Law & Legislation
  • 12 hours of Electives
At least 12 of the required 24 hours must be taken through live instruction.


8 HOUR RULE: Nevada real estate licensees are not allowed to complete more than 8 hours of continuing education in a day. It is up to the student to monitor and make sure they don't violate this rule.

Renewal Cycle: CE due every 2 years by the end of the month the license was received, license renews every 4 years. 24 Hours of CE must be completed every two years.

Inactive: No CE is required while license is inactive. License must be renewed and renewal fee must be paid. CE must be completed to return to active status.