Our MI School
Michigan Real Estate License Renewal Requirements
18 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:
- 6 hours of Law
- 12 hours of Electives
Renewal cycle: Every three years by October 31st. Current Cycle is November 1, 2015 to October 31, 2018.
Inactive - Michigan law does not provide for an inactive license. CE must be completed and renewal fees must be paid each 3 year cycle.Starting November 1, 2018, CE hours will be counted for each license cycle year. A license cycle year is defined as the period of November 1 through October 31. While licensees will be required to complete 2 hours of eligible legal continuing education within each license cycle year, all other required credits may be completed at any time during the license cycle.
Roster Reporting Procedures for Michigan
Upon completion of all the course steps, a certificate will immediately, and always be available for printing from your account.
Schools are not required to report the hours to the department. It will be the licensee’s responsibility to retain evidence that demonstrates that he or she has met the continuing education requirements.
The Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs does not allow a licensee to repeat a course for credit in the same 3 year renewal cycle, however they can in consecutive cycles. It is the licensees responsibility to make sure they do not purchase and complete duplicate courses.
You should renew your license on or before your expiration date to avoid penalties. If you have any questions regarding your continuing education, go to the commission website and click on "Check a License".Dept of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA)
Po Box 30018
Lansing, MI 48909
Website: http://www.michigan.gov/lara/ or Click Here to go directly to the site.
Our School Credentials in Michigan
2070 Silver City Road
Russellville, Tennessee 37860
Michigan State Board of Real Estate Brokers & Salespersons