Michigan Real Estate CE License Renewal Requirements
18 clock hours of CE. Each calendar year a licensee must complete at least 2 of the required 18 hours in courses that involve law, rules and court cases regarding real estate.
Renewal cycle: Every three years by October 31st. Current Cycle is November 1, 2015 to October 31, 2018.
Inactive - Michigan law does not provide for an inactive license. CE must be completed and renewal fees must be paid each 3 year cycle.