Louisiana Real Estate CE License Renewal Requirements
Brokers

12 hours of CE. 4 of the twelve hours must be completed in the annual mandatory subject designated by the Commission and  4 hrs must be in Broker Responsibility (classroom only).


Salesperson

12 hours of CE. 4 of the twelve hours must be completed in the annual mandatory subject designated by the Commission. 


Renewal Cycle: Every year By December 31st.

Inactive: A licensee may remain in the inactive license status indefinitely, provided the licensee complies with the yearly inactive renewal procedures.

8 hours Brokers (does not include the 4 hr Broker Responsibility classroom only course) Package #1
This package is approved for 4.0 Mandatory Hours and 4.0 Elective Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 2 courses:
  1. Doing The Right Thing - The Code
  2. Louisiana 2017 Mandatory: Insurance Awareness and Contract Timelines

8 hours Brokers (does not include the 4 hr Broker Responsibility classroom only course) Package #2
This package is approved for 4.0 Mandatory Hours and 4.0 Elective Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 2 courses:
  1. Risk Awareness
  2. Louisiana 2017 Mandatory: Insurance Awareness and Contract Timelines

12 hours Salespersons Renewal Package #1
This package is approved for 8.0 Elective Hours and 4.0 Mandatory Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 3 courses:
  1. The Law of the Land - Fair Housing
  2. Property Measurement and Pricing
  3. Louisiana 2017 Mandatory: Insurance Awareness and Contract Timelines

12 hours Salespersons Renewal Package #2
This package is approved for 8.0 Elective Hours and 4.0 Mandatory Hours.

This renewal package contains the following 3 courses:
  1. Doing The Right Thing - The Code
  2. Property Management
  3. Louisiana 2017 Mandatory: Insurance Awareness and Contract Timelines
Scheduled Outage: June 24, 2017 7:00 - 7:15 am EST.