Georgia Real Estate License Renewal Requirements
36 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:
- 3 hours Georgia License Law
- 33 hours of Electives
Renewal Cycle: Every 4 years from the licensed year by the last day of the licensee's birthday month.
No Grace Period: There is NO grace period if the due date falls on a weekend or holiday.
Inactive: No CE is required while license is inactive. License must be renewed and renewal fee must be paid. CE must be completed to return to active status. The CE requirement still accumulates while inactive. The requirement is 36 hours or 9 hours for each year of the 4 year renewal period.