COMPLIANCE TOOL – choose your license type to pick your courses

MANDATORY

3.0 Core Hours. – Agency Exposed (CORE)

Approval Number: RC161206

3.0 Core Hours. – The Law of the Land - Fair Housing (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180734

3.0 Core Hours. – Contracts and Leasing (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180723

3.0 Core Hours. – Risk Awareness (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180733

3.0 Core Hours. – Fair Housing, Discrimination, and the Market Place (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180727

3.0 Core Hours. – Good Guys/Bad Guys - Who's Who in Mortgage Fraud (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180735

3.0 Core Hours. – Doing The Right Thing - The Code (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180736

4.0 Core Hours. – Property Management (CORE)

Approval Number: RC180728

ELECTIVE

1.0 Elective Hours. – Cost and Benefits of Green Construction

Approval Number: R180730

3.0 Elective Hours. – Managing Conflicts with Tenants, Clients and Employees

Approval Number: R180724

3.0 Elective Hours. – Personal Safety

Approval Number: R180729

3.0 Elective Hours. – Building Green

Approval Number: R180732

3.0 Elective Hours. – Avoiding Common Mistakes

Approval Number: R180726

3.0 Elective Hours. – Disclosure Is Not A Secret

Approval Number: R180737

4.0 Elective Hours. – Valuation, Marketing, and Listings

Approval Number: R180731

3.0 Elective Hours. – Floods and other Natural Hazards

Approval Number: R180725



Continuing education requirements for Utah

Real Estate CE is a fully accredited school for real estate ce in Utah. Make sure to check the ce renewal requirements below when you're doing your continuing education!

Utah Real Estate License Renewal Requirements

UT Real Estate License Renewal Sales Agent or Broker

18 hours of continuing education. Courses must include:

  • 9 hours of Core
  • 9 hours of Electives


8 HOUR RULE: Utah real estate licensees are not allowed to complete more than 8 hours of continuing education in a day. It is up to the student to monitor and make sure they don't violate this rule.

Education must be completed by the 15th of the month of renewal in order to ensure an on-time renewal.

Renewal Cycle: Every 2 years from the licensed year by the 15th of the month licensed in.

Inactive: CE is not required if renewing as inactive, as long as the license is renewed on time. If an inactive license expires, past 30 days, that license is subject to the same requirements as for an active license.

Late Renewal: Licenses may be renewed late online within 30 days past expiration with a late fee. *Remember, if your license is inactive, you will need CE to renew an expired license past 30 days.

Expired: Licenses expired for more than one year are not eligible for reinstatement and Utah law requires that licensees reapply as a new applicant.

Roster Reporting Procedures for Utah

Upon completion of all the course steps, a certificate will immediately, and always be available for printing from your account.

Continuing education credits will be transmitted electronically to the Utah Division of Real Estate the following business day after course completion. It takes an average of 2-6 business days from the time we report your hours before the Division updates your license and/or updates their website with the hours.

Utah Real Estate Commission
Heber M Wells Bldg, 2nd Floor
160 E 300 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 530-6747
Fax: (801) 526-4387
Website: http://realestate.utah.gov or Click Here to go directly to the site.

Our School Credentials in Utah

School:

RealEstateCE.com

Provider ID: 8573706-CEP0

2070 Silver City Road

Russellville, Tennessee 37860

888-895-8839

Approval Agency:

Utah Division of Real Estate

Commission Online Credentials:

Click here for the Utah Real Estate Commission web site and follow the search directions. In provider name field search on "RealEstateCE.com".